Pegasus Mail & Mercury

Welcome to the Community for Pegasus Mail and
The Mercury Mail Transport System, the Internet's longest-serving PC e-mail system!
Welcome to Pegasus Mail & Mercury Sign in | Join | Help
Home Blogs Forums Downloads Pegasus Mail Overview Mercury Overview Wiki

Re: Why '*Job killed by filtering rule'

  •  06-27-2018, 12:24

    • Greenman is not online. Last active: 17 Dec 2018, 16:53 Greenman
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 07-19-2007
    • UK
    • SuperStar
    • Points 13,885

    Re: Why '*Job killed by filtering rule'

    I had the same issue several years ago and never got to the bottom of it.

    Recommendations were to check all Mercury rules. I think that sometimes a move operation may result in a job killed message. All it means is that the message has literally been copied to a different account and that the original has been deleted (or something along those lines). But, my memory is hazy - this was a long time ago...

    I'm not sure if SMTP transaction rule settings might result in this message being displayed - I assume they take effect before the message can be downloaded. 

    If you use a catchall account (a rule that copies all sent/received mail to an account), check to see if the message exists. If it does, it was delivered.

    You can also turn on logging under the Mercury Core Module Configuration dialog > Reporting and choose the option to turn on logging. You can then examine the log created for each transaction.

View Complete Thread

Contact | Advertise | Host provider: PraktIT | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement
Copyright © 2007-2011 David Harris / Peter Strömblad. | Pegasus Mail Home Page